Category

Englisch

Leaving savings on your account is not a good idea with the current inflation rate. But where should you invest if markets stagnate? There’s a good answer to that: a Barrier Reverse Convertible, in short “BRC”. With BRCs, you generate attractive returns significantly higher than the usual market interest rate, even in retracting markets. BRCs can also be adapted to your individual risk profile.

Discover a proven and innovative investment.

Explanatory video

How the product works

Barrier Reverse Convertibles (BRC) reference one or more underlyings and pay out a guaranteed coupon during their term. At maturity, your invested capital is completely redeemed if none of the underlyings closes at or below the respective barrier at the expiry date (EU barrier) or has never traded at or below the respective barrier during their entire term (US barrier). If the barrier was touched and one of the underlyings closes below its price at which the product has been issued, the capital is converted into a previously defined number of shares of the underlying with the worst performance.

BRC characteristics

The coupon is paid out regardless of the development of the underlying.
If the barrier is not touched, the entire amount plus the coupon is paid back.
Lower risk of loss in comparison to a direct investment in the underlying.
Multiple underlyings allow for higher coupons or lower barriers. The risk of loss is higher than with a single underlying and with a direct investment.
The maximum yield is restricted to the coupon and no dividends are paid.

You can get BRCs here

You can obtain Barrier Reverse Convertibles from your consultant at your local bank or from one of the following issuers.

Important information

Please be aware that all the information on this website is for educational purposes only and does not represent real offerings. If you would like to obtain a real price or purchase a Structured Product, please contact your financial advisor or one of the SSPA member banks for more information. Have a look at the complete Disclaimer.

This website also uses cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Find out everything about data protection here.

OK

close icon

Datenschutz

Hiermit bestätige ich, die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen zu haben.

Bestätigen

Kategorie

BRC

Erspartes auf dem Konto liegen lassen, ist bei der aktuellen Inflation keine gute Idee. Doch, wo soll man investieren, wenn die Märkte stagnieren? Darauf gibt es eine gute Antwort: Barrier Reverse Convertibles oder kurz «BRCs». Mit BRCs erzielen Sie auch in leicht sinkenden oder leicht steigenden Märkten attraktive Renditen, die deutlich über der marktüblichen Verzinsung liegen. Zudem lassen sich BRCs an Ihr individuelles Risikoprofil anpassen.

Lernen Sie das innovative Investment kennen.

Einführungsvideo

So funktioniert das Produkt

Barrier Reverse Convertibles (BRC) beziehen sich auf einen oder mehrere Basiswerte und zahlen während ihrer Laufzeit einen garantierten Coupon aus. Bei Verfall wird auch Ihr eingesetztes Kapital vollständig zurückbezahlt, falls keiner der Basiswerte am Ende der Laufzeit (EU Barriere) oder während der gesamten Laufzeit (US Barriere) auf oder unter der festgelegten Barriere notiert. Notiert einer der Basiswerte unter der Barriere, wird das Kapital in eine vorher festgelegte Anzahl von Aktien des Basiswertes mit der schlechtesten Wertentwicklung umgewandelt.

Die Merkmale des BRC

Der Coupon wird unabhängig von der Entwicklung des Basiswertes ausbezahlt.
Wird die Barriere nicht berührt, wird der gesamte Betrag zuzüglich des Coupons zurückgezahlt.
Geringeres Verlustrisiko im Vergleich zu einer Direktanlage in den Basiswert.
Mehrere Basiswerte ermöglichen bei höherem Risiko höhere Coupons oder niedrigere Barrieren.
Die maximale Rendite ist auf den Coupon begrenzt und es werden keine Dividenden ausgezahlt.

Hier können Sie BRCs beziehen

Barrier Reverse Convertibles erhalten Sie über die Beraterin oder den Berater Ihrer Hausbank oder über einen der nachfolgenden Herausgeber.

Wichtige Informationen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass alle Angaben auf dieser Website nur Schulungszwecken dienen und keine echten Angebote darstellen. Wenn Sie einen echten Kurs eines strukturierten Produktes wünschen oder ein solches erwerben möchten, dann wenden Sie sich zwecks weiterer Informationen an Ihren Finanzberater oder an eine der Mitgliedsbanken des SSPA. Werfen Sie einen Blick auf den vollständigen Disclaimer.

Diese Website verwendet ebenfalls Cookies. Wenn Sie diese Website weiter nutzen, erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Erfahren Sie hier alles zum Thema Datenschutz.

OK