Back to media

Media Releases

Icon speaker

Adrian Steinherr new SSPA Committee Member – Georg von Wattenwyl and Thomas Schmidlin re-elected

At their meeting in late September, the delegates of the Swiss Structured Products Association SSPA elected Adrian Steinherr, UBS, as the successor to Patrick Grob, UBS, on the SSPA Committee. Chairman Georg von Wattenwyl, Bank Vontobel, as well as Thomas Schmidlin, Credit Suisse, were confirmed for a further two years.

Zurich, 10 October 2016. Adrian Steinherr, Managing Director at UBS since 2011 with responsibility for Equity & Commodity Derivatives (Co-Head Equity Derivatives Sales Switzerland and Head Equity Derivatives Sales Trading Switzerland), is elected by SSPA delegates as a new member of the Association’s management body in the beginning of October 2016. He is succeeding Patrick Grob, who decided not to put himself up for re-election due to his new responsibility for Capital Markets & Banking Products at UBS Wealth Management. “With tremendous commitment and dedication, Patrick championed a modern approach to disseminating knowledge about structured products. We greatly valued his valuable contributions to the work of the Association, and wish him every success in his future professional career,” said Georg von Wattenwyl, SSPA Chairman.

Thanks to his long-standing activities in the structured products business, Adrian Steinherr has wide-ranging knowledge of the sector. Before working for UBS, he was Head of Structured Product Sales for Switzerland and Israel at Citigroup. “With Adrian, we have been able to attract an extremely skilled and recognized expert for structured products to the SSPA Committee. Thanks to his broad experience, Adrian will lend the work of the Association added momentum, and will be able to contribute towards the broader acceptance of structured products,” said Georg von Wattenwyl, welcoming the new SSPA Committee member.

Re-election of Georg von Wattenwyl and Thomas Schmidlin

Delegates confirmed the existing Committee members Georg von Wattenwyl and Thomas Schmidlin for a further two years. The function of Georg von Wattenwyl as Chairman and of Philipp Rickenbacher as Deputy Chairman were also confirmed.

Important information

Please be aware that all the information on this website is for educational purposes only and does not represent real offerings. If you would like to obtain a real price or purchase a Structured Product, please contact your financial advisor or one of the SSPA member banks for more information. Have a look at the complete Disclaimer.

This website also uses cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. Find out everything about data protection here.


close icon

Data protection

I hereby confirm that I have read the privacy policy.